Planets | Moon | Sun | ISS | Noctilucent Clouds | Constellations | Deep Sky | Videos | Other

Jupiter (August, 2010)

 

This movie is a result of the processing of shootings of Jupiter in 230mm reflector telescope from 11 to 13 August, 2010 and shows us the view of the planet at this time. You can see the structure of high clouds. Jupiter is mostly composed of hydrogen and helium. The entire planet is made of gas, with no solid surface under the atmosphere. The pressures and temperatures deep in Jupiter are so high that gases form a gradual transition into liquids which are gradually compressed into a metallic "plasma" in which the molecules have been stripped of their outer electrons. The winds of Jupiter are a thousand metres per second relative to the rotating interior. Jupiter's magnetic field is four thousand times stronger than Earth's, and is tipped by 11° degrees of axis spin. This causes the magnetic field to wobble, which has a profound effect on trapped electronically charged particles. This plasma of charged particles is accelerated beyond the magnetosphere of Jupiter to speeds of tens of thousands of kilometres per second. It is these magnetic particle vibrations which generate some of the sound you hear on this recording.

Sound: NASA - Voyager Recording - Jupiter (1990)

Although space is a virtual vacuum, this does not mean there is no sound in space. Sound does exist as electromagnetic vibrations. The specially designed instruments on board the various space probes used Plasma Wave antenna to record the vibrations used here, all within the range of human hearing (20-20,000 CPS).

Each planet, moon and ring system has a distinctive "musical" pattern. Listening to this unusual recording together with watching the smooth rotation of the biggest planet of the Solar system has a mysteriously relaxing effect. After a long hard day, you can bring your brainwaves into a slower and meditative state.

 

 


 

 

 

 

All images © 2005-2017 Astronominsk | Hosting provided by ObjectStyle LLC, a software development company.

Юпитер (август 2010)

 

Данное видео является результатом обработки съемок Юпитера, сделанных в период с 11 по 13 августа 2010 года с помощью 230мм телескопа-рефлектора, и показывает вид планеты в указанный период. Можно видеть структуру внешнего облачного слоя Юпитера. Вся планета состоит из газа, состоящего главным образом из водорода и гелия, без твердой поверхности под атмосферой. Давление и температура в глубинах Юпитера настолько высоки, что газы превращаются в жидкость, а затем постепенно сжимаются в металлическую "плазму", в которой молекулы лишены своих внешних электронов. Ветры Юпитера составляют тысячу метров в секунду относительно вращающегося центра. Магнитное поле Юпитера в четыре тысячи раз сильнее земного и наклонено на 11° относительно оси вращения. Это заставляет магнитное поле колебаться и воздействовать на пойманные в ловушку с помощью электроники заряженные частицы. Именно эти магнитные колебания частиц производят часть звука, который Вы слышите на этой записи.

Звуковая дорожка: NASA - Voyager Recording - Jupiter (1990)

Звук в космическом вакууме действительно существует как электромагнитные колебания. Специально разработанные инструменты на борту различных космических зондов использовали плазменную волновую антенну, чтобы получить запись колебаний, используемых здесь в пределах диапазона человеческого слуха (20-20 000 Герц).

У каждой планеты, ее спутника и кольцевой системы есть свой характерный "музыкальный" фон. Прослушивание этой необычной записи вместе с созерцанием плавного вращения самой большой планеты Солнечной системы имеет загадочно-расслабляющий эффект. После долгого и трудного дня Вы можете отдохнуть, погрузившись в медленное и медитативное состояние.

 

 


 

 

 

 

Все изображения © 2005-2017 Astronominsk | Спонсор хостинга: ObjectStyle LLC, разработчик программного обеспечения.